Operation: BWoycott

I’m boycotting the BW forums.  It’s the only way I can stay sane between now and 3/31.

I interviewed with Kellogg, and I feel like it went pretty well.  But, who knows.  I can’t believe I will know my fate in the next 28 days!

Not that the forums are bad.  In fact, they have been great for sharing and finding info.  But it’s just a bad decision for me to check them between now and then.

So now it is finished.  There’s nothing else I can do to try to get admitted.  I can only wait and see what they say.

Do notifications from my target schools ever come earlier than the deadlines?  I could probably find out by looking at BW, but you know….not doing that.  Anyone care to share?

4 Responses to Operation: BWoycott

  1. Tinydancer says:

    Kellogg notifies a lot of people early. I was admitted more than a month before the deadline date.

  2. JulyDream says:

    It depends on the school… Kellogg in particular came early for me, but other schools waiting until d-day. I get the feeling that Kellogg simply notifies you as they go.

  3. m@ says:

    oh, you know dis. 🙂

  4. Kellogg2010 says:

    I got notified by Kellogg in early December (about a month early) and by Michigan on the decision day. I am pretty sure HBS also releases all decisions on the posted day but I am also expecting a ding since I haven’t heard about an interview yet.

    By the way, I would definitely agree that Kellogg and Ross have the best cultures and that is probably the most important thing since b-school will be your life for the next 2 years and you want to enjoy it. Plus, you will get a great education and have access to the same top companies/industries at any of the top schools.

    Good Luck!

Leave a comment